Complex Optics Network Logo
Nebraska SkyUNL Logo
Home Contact Research Publications Press releases Search
   Home > News
  Most Recent  |   2018  |   2017  |   2016  |   2015  |   2014  |   2013  |   2012  |   2011  |   2010  |   2009  |   2008  |   2007  |   2006 and before  


Oct 23, 2015:

Congratulations to Sean Knight as a co-winner of the Spectroscopic Ellipsometry Focus Topic Student Award for his presentation "Cavity-enhanced Optical Hall Effect in AlInN/GaN based HEMT Structures Detected at THz frequencies" at the 62nd American Vacuum Society International Symposium and Exhibition in San Jose California.

Aug 2, 2015:

NSF-EPSCoR granted a supplemental award of $500,000 to the Cener for Nanohybrid Functional Materials.

Aug 1, 2015:

Mathias Schubert received a kudo from AIP Review of Scientific Instruments "for conscientious service as a reviewer". Read more...

Jun 15, 2015:

Professors Yusong Li, UNL Civil Engineering, Mathias Schubert, UNL Electrical and Computer Engineering, and Huilian Ma, University of Utah, Department of Geology and Geophysics received a NSF Hydrologic Sciences award over $399,268 for 3 years for "Collaborative Research: Retention of Anisotropic Colloids in Porous Media: A Modeling and Experimental Investigation at Multiple Scales”. The proposed work will take a multi-scale approach to investigate the retention of anisotropic colloids onto flat surfaces, at grain-to-grain contacts, and in porous media, and lead to improved prediction of transport of anisotropic colloids in groundwater.

May 23, 2015:

Professor Mathias Schubert has been awarded the title of Honorary Doctor of Technology from Linkoping University, Sweden. Read more....

Apr 24, 2015:

Congratulations to Derek Sekora for receiving a Milton E. Mohr Fellowship from the UNL College of Engineering.

Apr 24, 2015:

Alyssa Mock was awarded a Commendation Award at the annual Engineering Graduate Student Recognition Event for her poster entitled “Enhanced Temperature Stability of Slanted Columnar Thin Films by ALD Overcoating” presented at the UNL Graduate Research Fair.

Apr 17, 2015:

Congratulations to Derek Sekora, Chad Briley and Alyssa Mock for being recognized at the 2015 IEEE award banquet for winning 1sr, 2nd and 3rd place in the ECE Graduate Poster Competition held during the UNL Graduate Research Fair.

Jan 8, 2015:

Philipp Kuehne, CNFM PhD graduate of 2014, was selected to receive the 2015 Folsom Distinguished Dissertation Award. The Folsom Distinguished Dissertation Award is the highest distinction given by the University of Nebraska-Lincoln among its annual class of graduating PhD candidates, based on internal and external reviews of their theses considering quality, clarity, scholarship, methodology, and contribution to the field. Three awards were selected for 2015.