Complex Optics Network Logo
Nebraska SkyUNL Logo
Home Contact Research Publications Press releases Search
   Home > News
  Most Recent  |   2018  |   2017  |   2016  |   2015  |   2014  |   2013  |   2012  |   2011  |   2010  |   2009  |   2008  |   2007  |   2006 and before  


Oct 30, 2013:

Philipp Kühne and Alex Boosalis were awarded the 2013 Ellipsometry Focus Topic Award at the AVS 60th international symposium. more ...

Aug 14, 2013:

EE graduate student Philipp Kühne published a paper in Physical Review Letters [Phys. Rev. Lett. 111, 077402 (2013)] last week on his research on epitaxial graphene using the Optical Hall effect. more ...

Aug 28, 2013:

Professors David Hage, UNL Chemistry and Tino Hofmann, EE, received a NSF Chemical Measurement & Imaging award over $402,483 for 3 years for "Instrumentation Development: Label-free and rapid 3D-nanostructure ultrathin-layer birefringence imaging chromatography”. more ...

Jul 28, 2013:

Professors Eva Schubert, Mathias Schubert, Tino Hofmann, Ned Ianno, all EE, Angela Pannier, Biosystems Engineering, Alex Sinitskii and David Hage, UNL Chemistry, received a NSF Major Research Instrumentation award over $411,501 for the period of 3 years for “Development of an Ion-Beam-Assisted Glancing Angle Deposition Tool (iGLAD) for 3D Nanostructure Thin Film Preparation with in-situ Ellipsometry control”. more ...

Jun 1, 2013:

Professor Mathias Schubert is nominated as Fellow of the Leibniz Research Society Dresden, Germany.

Apr 12, 2013:

Congratulations to Stefan Schöche, Chad Briley, and Dan Liang for being selected winners of the 2013 EE graduate student poster competition, held during the UNL Graduate Research Fair. Stefan and Chad received the first and second prizes, respectively, and Dan an honorable mention!